Cannabis for Inflammatory Bowel Disease (IBD)



Even though cannabis smoking may help with IBD symptoms in the short-term, it may make the long-term prognosis worse.

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org’s free newsletter to receive our B12 infographic that covers the latest research takeaways and Dr. Greger’s updated recommendations: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/

I have a slew of other videos on cannabis, including:
• The Institute of Medicine Report on the Health Effects of Marijuana (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/The-Institute-of-Medicine-Report-on-the-Health-Effects-of-Marijuana)
• Researching the Health Effects of Marijuana (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Researching-the-Health-Effects-of-Marijuana)
• Is Marijuana Addictive? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Is-Marijuana-Addictive)
• Does Marijuana Cause Health Problems? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Does-Marijuana-Cause-Health-Problems)
• Does Marijuana Cause Permanent Brain Damage in Teens? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Does-Marijuana-Cause-Permanent-Brain-Damage-in-Teens)
• Does Marijuana Cause Permanent Brain Damage in Adults? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Does-Marijuana-Cause-Permanent-Brain-Damage-in-Adults)
• Will Cannabis Turn into Big Tobacco? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/will-cannabis-turn-into-big-tobacco)
• Marijuana Legalization and the Opioid Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Marijuana-Legalization-and-the-Opioid-Epidemic)
• Effects of Smoking Marijuana on the Lungs (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/effects-of-smoking-marijuana-on-the-lungs)
• Smoking Marijuana vs. Using a Cannabis Vaporizer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Smoking-Marijuana-vs-Using-a-Cannabis-Vaporizer)
• Does Marijuana Cause Lung Cancer? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/does-marijuana-cause-lung-cancer)
• Can Cannabis Cure Cancer? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/can-cannabis-cure-cancer)
• Are Cannabis Edibles Safe? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/are-cannabis-edibles-safe)
• Pesticides in Marijuana (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/pesticides-in-marijuana)
• The Effects of Marijuana on Fertility and Pregnancy (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-effects-of-marijuana-on-fertility-and-pregnancy/)
• Does Marijuana Cause Schizophrenia? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Does-Marijuana-Cause-Schizophrenia)
• Effects of Marijuana on Weight Gain and Bone Density (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/effects-of-marijuana-on-weight-gain-and-bone-density)
• Does Marijuana Cause Strokes and Heart Attacks? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/does-marijuana-cause-strokes-and-heart-attacks/)

These videos were first released in one of my webinars, and you can now find them all on a digital download here (https://drgreger.org/collections/downloads/products/cannabis-what-does-the-science-say-digital).

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cannabis-for-inflammatory-bowel-disease-ibd and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at https://nutritionfacts.org/video/cannabis-for-inflammatory-bowel-disease-ibd. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgements for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages; you can find yours in the video settings.

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: www.instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org
• Books (including the NEW How Not to Diet Cookbook): https://nutritionfacts.org/books
• Shop: https://drgreger.org

source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *